Navy Boys

Gordon Willis, L F Biggin, Arthur Coley

Arthur Coley, L F Biggin, Gordon Willis

This photo appeared in a number of photos I have been scanning.  Since there is additional information on the back of this photo that I do not particularly care to go through the effort to document elsewhere, I thought I would make it available here.

Arthur Christiansen Coley (1921-2004) is my Great Grandmother’s brother.  This photo was in his possession.

The back has written for Mr. Willis.  “Gordon P Willis, West Main St, Petersburg, Ind.”

I believe this is Gordon Prentice Willis (1919-1976), son of Walter and Ida Willis, husband of Thelma Willis.

The back has written for Mr. Briggin.  “L.F. Briggin, R. 5, Midland, Mich.”

This is Lawrence Frederick Briggin (1924-still alive), son of Thomas and Henrietta Briggin, husband of Billie Briggin.  I visited with his daughter-in-law Muriel Briggin who I e-mailed a copy of the photo.  She confirmed this was Lawrence Briggin and he is still alive in Midland, Michigan.

Leave a Reply

