Buy me some peanuts

Well, another entry because life is so rich.  I am so blessed to have such great opportunities.
 
Somebody gave some baseball tickets to the office.  They went down through the line until they fell in our lap.  We decided we would all make a go of it and went.  It was a great game. 
 
It was my first professional baseball game!  We sat on the way to first base.  We were only 9 rows from the edge!  It was amazing.  We were close and could see all the action.  It was the Florida Marlins and the Washington Nationals.  It was in the classic RFK Stadium in Washington, D.C.  What an evening.  I went all out, bought a proper hot dog, enjoyed some chicken tenders and fries, and a soda.  Yep, it was the high life!  I even took a picture which I will develop sometime in the next year. 
 
Also, on my way to work that morning I just happened to catch Senator’s Reid, McCain, and Kerry on their way through or to the Capitol.  I am sure there are many more I pass constantly but since I don’t know them, I don’t have a clue.  I could probably tell you 20 of the Senators at most.  What a great experience.  I love this.  These are the people who daily affect every day life in the U.S. and around the world.  What an interesting group of men.  Good, bad, ugly, good looking, and many more.
Leave a Reply

