Airplane Junk

2013-08-16 16.44.17

Here is another random photo I had on my telephone.  This is a picture of a piece of airplane scrap that Grandpa had in his front yard.

The story goes that at some point in the past, this plane went down near Plain City.  I want to say the early 1960’s.  Grandpa picked up this scrap and kept it in his front yard since.  Not sure if the scrap landed near his home, I want to say I heard both variations on the story.   Grandpa has a copy of the newspaper article related to the crash.  If I come across the article as I scan things in the future, I will make it available.

Leave a Reply

