The Old Man and the Sea

I thought I would share these two photos from our visit to the Pacific Ocean today.  I have not been on beach in Oregon since 1994 when Dad and I traveled through.

I kept thinking of Hemingway’s The Old Man and the Sea, although I am sure that the sea in the Caribbean is much different from the beach in Oregon.

Pacific at Yachats, Oregon

Pacific at Yachats, Oregon

This is the trail heading to the beach not far from our little abode.

Beach at Heceta Head, Oregon

Beach at Heceta Head, Oregon

This is the beach within view of the Heceta Head Lighthouse.

Not too bad for a Sabbath Day trip to the sea.

 

Leave a Reply

