Fishing

Last weekend, I went fishing with my in-laws to Flaming Gorge.  I thought I had a couple of fish photos that I might share.

I believe this is one of the first pictures I have of me fishing.

Fishing Young 1

Here is another of a series, but this is the most modest.

Naked Paul Ross sitting in lake at camera

That is my foot, not some other anatomical body part!

Here is one where I actually caught something.

Paul Ross fishing mid 80's

That does not necessarily mean I am a fisherman.  I will be the first to admit that I know nothing about fishing.  But I still enjoy it.  I will have to post some of the pictures from our fishing trip last week as soon as I get the pictures.  Obviously I did not take pictures of myself fishing.  But here are some pictures I took on the trip.

After filleting a fish, Derek Hemsley, my brother-in-law posed for this gruesome picture.  This was in the home we were staying in Manila, Daggett, Utah.

2015-05-09 20.18.27-2

Here is a picture I took along the side of the River Green below the Flaming Gorge Dam.

2015-05-09 14.26.14

It was cold, but hauntingly beautiful.  It was not cold enough for ice, but we did not wade into that water for terribly long periods of time.  Looking forward to next year!

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

