Del Monte Shield, July/August 1969 pt 2

Here is part two of the photos from the Del Monte Shield.  Again, this publication is dated July/August 1969.  As you can see below, there are copies of newspaper photos dated from June 1969.

I don’t know how many pages were between the front page already provided and this page.  But here are the two photos of interest provided.

DDDD

In looking at the above photo, I realize a strange coincidence.  I live in a home that Jon Sadler built in Burley, Cassia, Idaho.  My mother and aunt both baby sat the Sadler children in the home I now live.

This is a good side picture of my grandfather at the age of 45.

Jon Sadler (?-?)

Floyd Edward Carlton (1914-1974)

Wilburn Norwood Jonas (1924-1975)

doc20150124225725_001 Right

Two of this picture are the same as above.  I don’t know anything about Mr. Hickman, even his first name because of the photocopy.

Hickman (?-?)

 

 

Leave a Reply

