Del Monte Shield, July/August 1969 pt 3

Here is the last page (of three) given to me from Gib & Janet Richardson of my Grandfather, Norwood Jonas.  This picture resembles much the Del Monte plant in Burley, Idaho as I remember it as a kid.  My Grandma and I would go and drop things off from time to time.  I don’t remember what we dropped off, but we were there on a fairly regular basis.  I do not remember the plan having changed much at that time from 1969 to my memories in the mid 1980’s.

doc20150124225812_001

I remember as a boy my Mom would often remind me as we drove past Del Monte that my Grandfather helped build that water tower.  I don’t know how much he actually helped build it, but since he worked in maintenance I assumed he helped with its maintenance.  Who knows.  Too much time has probably passed to know for certain.  I tried locating information on the rest of the people in the pictures.  Many are likely still alive.  I tried searching names but none were an obvious match.  I will have to do more work to pin some of them down.

Jack Wilson Woolley, 18 Jan 1919 in Portland, Multnomah, Oregon to 28 Jun 1973 in Ogden, Weber, Utah.

Ron Peters (? – ?)

Wilburn Norwood Jonas, 15 May 1924 in Richmond, Cache, Utah to 14 Mar 1975 in Burley, Cassia, Idaho.

Patrick Mellott (? – ?)

Jon Reinhold Sadler, 4 April 1940 in Nevada to 6 November 1978 in Roy, Weber, Utah.

Earl Moser (? – ?)

Sheldon Rawlings, 9 Mar 1927 in Fairview, Franklin, Idaho to 8 Feb 1993 in Bountiful, Davis, Utah.

Paul Wood (? – ?)

David Carter (? – ?)

Brent Chugg (? – ?)

Leave a Reply

